Home » Bollywood, Entertainment, Featured, Headline

55th Filmfare Awards Nominations 2010

6 March 2010 No Comment
Well, it’s that time of the year again, when People from the Film Fraternity get to meet and greet each other and praise or trash(judging by the recent trends in filmfare) each other/s work in public.
Filmfare has always stood out as one of the premiere Hindi Film Industry awards, which from my perspective could called the Oscars of the Hindi Film Industry.
The Indian Films this year have made us proud. I can say that twice.. :)
No more “bollywood” isthyle movies, buy we are at par with hollywood (Hey don’t cringe,  hollywood is the baseline).  Films like 3 Idiots, Dev D, Kaminey and Love aajkal, just leave a lasting impression on you, and then again, each of these movies come with a message. Enough said…here are the nomiations for the 55th Filmfare Awards 2010
Best Film
· 3 Idiots
· Dev D
· Kaminey
· Love Aaj Kal
· Paa
Best Actor
· Aamir Khan (3 Idiots)
· Amitabh Bachchan (Paa)
· Ranbir Kapoor (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
· Ranbir Kapoor (Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year)
· Saif Ali Khan (Love Aaj Kal)
· Shahid Kapur ( Kaminey)
Best Director
· Hirani
· Vishal Bhardwaj
· R. Balki
· Imtiaz Ali
· Anurag Kashyap
Best Actress
· Priyanka Chopra (Kaminey)
· Priyanka Chopra (What’s Your Rashee?)
· Vidya Balan (Paa)
· Kareena Kapoor (3 Idiots)
· Katrina Kaif (New York)
· Deepika Padukone (Love Aaj Kal)
Best Supporting Actor
· Rishi Kapoor (Love Aaj Kal)
· Rishi Kapoor (Luck By Chance)
· Abhimanyu Singh (Gulaal)
· R. Madhavan (3 Idiots)
· Sharman Joshi (3 Idiots)
The Best Female Supporting Actor
· Arundhati Nag (Paa)
· Divya Dutt (Delhi 6)
· Gauhar Khan (Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year)
· Neha Dhupia (Raat Gayi Baat Gayi)
· Shahana Goswami (Firaaq)
The Best Actor in a Comic Role
· Omi Vaidya (3 Idiots)
· Paresh Rawal (De Dana Dan)
· Sanjay Mishra (All The Best)
· Vinay Pathak (Raat Gayi Baat Gayi)
The Best Actor in a Negative Role
· Boman Irani (3 Idiots)
· Kay Kay Menon (Gulaal)
· Mahesh Manjrekar (Wanted)
· Manish Chaudhari (Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year)
Best Music
· Pritam (Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani)
· Pritam (Love Aaj Kal)
· Pritam (Tum Mile)
· A. R. Rahman (Delhi 6)
· Vishal Bhardwaj (Kaminey)
The Best Background Score
· Amit Truvedi (Dev D)
· Shantanu Moitra, Atul Raninga and Sanjay Wandreker (3 Idiots)
· Vishal Bhardwaj (Kaminey)
· Illayaraja (Paa)
· Salim Suliaman (Rocket Singh – Salesman of The Year)
The Best Female Playback Singer
· Kavita Seth (Iktaara from Wake Up Sid)
· Rekha Bhardwaj (Genda Phool from Delhi 6)
· Shreya Ghoshal (Zoobie Doobie, 3 Idiots)
· Shilpa Rao (Mudi Mudi, Paa)
· Sunidhi Chauhan (Mere Sang Chal Zara, New York)
The Most Promising Debut Director
· Ayan Mukjerjee (Wake Up Sid)
· Nandita Das (Firaaq)
· Pankaj Advani (Sankat City)
· Zoya Akhtar (Luck By Chance)
· Shivajee Chandrabhushan (Frozen)
The Most Promising Newcomer Male
· Amole Gupte (Kaminey)
· Chandan Roy Sanyal (Kaminey)
· Navin Kaushik (Rocket Singh Salesman Of The Year)
· Omi Vaidya (3 Idiots)
The Most Promising Newcomer Female
· Mahie Gill (Dev D)
· Kalki Koechlin (Dev D)
· Jesse Randhawa (Gulaal)
· Gauhar Khan (Rocket Singh – Salesman of the Year)
· Giselle Monteiro (Love Aaj Kal)

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.